Mailchimp Headers (1200 x 100 px) (1).png

BROADWAY KIDS!

Broadway Kids is a fun-filled musical theatre program for kids in Grades K - 8 who just love to be onstage! A happy medium between BAM’s celebrated “Broadway Workshop Series” and “Youth Theatre” summer programs, students will meet over several weeks to study the fundamentals of musical theatre performance and also rehearse a condensed musical production - workshop style! Broadway Kids meets on Saturdays and select weekday evenings. The program produces one musical in the fall (performances typically in December) and one musical in the spring (performances typically in March). 

Due to COVID-19, BAM has implemented many preventative measures to keep our programs safe for our students, families, and staff. For more information on those measures, please refer to our BAM COVID-19 Policies

Mailchimp Headers (1200 x 100 px) (1).png

SPRING 2022 BROADWAY KIDS PRODUCTION:

Little Mermaid Jr. Square.jpg

Based on the Hans Christian Andersen Story and the Disney Film produced by Howard Ashman & John Musker 

Book by

Doug Wright

Lyrics By

Howard Ashman & Glenn Slater

Music By

Alan Menken

written & directed by John Musker and Ron Clements.

SESSION A

Saturday, January 8, 12 - 3pm

Saturday, January 15, 12 - 3pm

Saturday, January 22, 12 - 3pm 

Saturday, January 29, 12 - 3pm

Saturday, February 5, 12 - 3pm

Friday, February 11, 5 - 9pm

Saturday, February 12, 12 - 3pm

Saturday, February 19, 12 - 3pm

Saturday, February 26, 12 - 3pm

Saturday, March 5, 12 - 3pm

Saturday, March 12, 12 - 3pm 

Monday, March 14, 4 - 8pm

Wednesday, March 16, 4 - 6pm

Thursday, March 17, 7pm Performance

Saturday, March 19, 12pm Performance

SESSION B

Saturday, January 8, 3:30 - 6:30pm

Saturday, January 15, 3:30 - 6:30pm

Saturday, January 22,  3:30 - 6:30pm 

Saturday, January 29,  3:30 - 6:30pm

Saturday, February 5,  3:30 - 6:30pm

Saturday, February 12,  3:30 - 6:30pm

Saturday, February 19,  3:30 - 6:30pm

Friday, February 25, 5 - 9pm

Saturday, February 26,  3:30 - 6:30pm

Saturday, March 5,  3:30 - 6:30pm

Saturday, March 12,  3:30 - 6:30pm 

Tuesday, March 15, 4 - 8pm

Wednesday, March 16, 6:30 - 8:30pm

Friday, March 18, 7pm Performance

Saturday, March 19, 3pm Performance

Website Banners (1).jpg

FALL 2021 BROADWAY KIDS PRODUCTION:

Mary Poppins Jr Logo.png

A Musical based on the stories of P.L. Travers and the Walt Disney Film

Original Music and Lyrics by

Richard M. Sherman and Robert B. Sherman

Book by

Julian Fellowes

New Songs & Additional Music & Lyrics by

George Stiles & Anthony Drewe

Co-Created by Cameron Mackintosh

Adapted by iTheatrics under the supervision of Timothy Allen McDonald

SHOW DATES & TIMES:

Thursday, November 18th, 7pm - Session A

Friday, November 19th, 7pm - Session B

Saturday, November 20th, 12pm - Session A

Saturday, November 20th, 3pm - Session B
 

Check out pictures from our Fall 2020 Production of BEAUTY & THE BEAST, JR!

Beauty and the Beast
Beauty and the Beast

press to zoom
666A6492
666A6492

press to zoom
666A7484
666A7484

press to zoom
Beauty and the Beast
Beauty and the Beast

press to zoom
1/14

All photos courtesy of CM Stage Photography

Tuition: $475 (Does not include costume fees.)

View our tuition policy.