© 2018 by BAMtheatre. 641 South Bodin Street, Hinsdale, IL 60521. (630) 923-5226.

BROADWAY KIDS!

Broadway Kids! is a fun-filled musical theatre program for kids in Grades K - 8 who just love to be onstage! A happy medium between BAM’s celebrated “Broadway Workshop Series” and “Youth Theatre” programs, students will meet over several weeks to study the fundamentals of musical theatre performance and also rehearse a condensed musical production - workshop style!

 

Program Overview: In this fun-filled theatre experience, students will study the fundamentals of theatre performance (singing, acting, and dancing) and also rehearse and perform a condensed musical theatre work. Rehearsals will be infused with lessons and workshops in theatre performance including how to audition, character development, musical theatre dance, and more! Throughout the program students will audition for, rehearse, and perform a condensed musical production. The focus of this program is on skill building, and the students will discover all of what goes into putting on a show! The performance will be produced “workshop style,” where the focus is on the performers rather than other production elements.

ANNOUNCING OUR SPRING BROADWAY KIDS! PRODUCTION OF THE SOUND OF MUSIC

SPRING SESSION: The Sound of Music

Saturdays & Select Weekday Evenings

(all dates listed below)

Grades K - 8

Spring Tuition: $495

Register by 12/1 for Early-Bird rate of $465!

(Additional costume fees not included.​)

REGISTRATION OPEN NOW!

 

Spring Session Dates- SESSION A:

Saturday, January 4, 12 - 3pm

Saturday, January 11, 12 - 3pm

Saturday, January 18, 12 - 3pm

Saturday, January 25, 12 - 3pm

Saturday, February 1, 12 - 3pm

Saturday, February 8, 12 - 3pm

Saturday, February 15, 12 - 3pm

Friday, February 21, 5 - 9pm

Saturday, February 22, 12 - 3pm

Saturday, February 29, 12 - 3pm

Friday, March 6, 5 - 9pm

Saturday, March 7, 12 - 3pm

Monday, March 9, 5 - 9pm TECH

Wednesday, March 11, 5 - 9pm TECH

Friday, March 13, 7pm Performance

Saturday, March 14, 11am, 2pm & 7pm Performances

Spring Session Dates- SESSION B:

Saturday, January 4, 3 - 6pm

Saturday, January 11, 3 - 6pm

Saturday, January 18, 3 - 6pm

Saturday, January 25, 3 - 6pm

Saturday, February 1, 3 - 6pm

Friday, February 7, 5 - 9pm

Saturday, February 8, 3 - 6pm

Saturday, February 15, 3 - 6pm

Saturday, February 22, 3 - 6pm

Friday, February 28, 5 - 9pm

Saturday, February 29, 3 - 6pm

Saturday, March 7, 3 - 6pm

Monday, March 16, 5 - 9pm TECH

Wednesday, March 18, 5 - 9pm TECH

Friday, March 20, 7pm Performance

Saturday, March 21, 2pm & 7pm Performances

Sunday, March 22, 2pm Performance

All classes will meet at the Hinsdale United Methodist Church. Rehearsal dates are tentative and subject to change.

TICKETS STILL ON SALE FOR OUR FALL BROADWAY KIDS! PRODUCTION OF FROZEN!

FALL SESSION: Frozen

Saturdays & Select Weekday Evenings

(all dates listed below)

Grades K - 8

Tickets now on sale for our Fall Broadway Kids! Production of FROZEN!

 

Fall Session Dates- SESSION A:

Saturday, September 7, 12 - 3pm

Saturday, September 14, 12 - 3pm

Saturday, September 21, 12 - 3pm

Saturday, September 28, 12 - 3pm

Saturday, October 5, 12 - 3pm

Saturday, October 12, 12 - 3pm

Saturday, October 19, 12 - 3pm

Saturday, October 26, 12 - 3pm

Saturday, November 2, 12 - 3pm

Saturday, November 9, 12 - 3pm

Saturday, November 16, 12 - 3pm

Friday, November 22, 5 - 9pm

Saturday, November 23, 12 - 3pm

Monday, December 2, 5 - 9pm TECH

Wednesday, December 4, 5- 9pm TECH

Friday, December 6, 7pm Performance

Saturday, December 7, 2pm & 7pm Performances

Sunday, December 8, 2pm Performance

All classes will meet at the Hinsdale United Methodist Church. Rehearsal dates are tentative and subject to change.

Fall Session Dates- SESSION B:

Saturday, September 7, 3 - 6pm

Saturday, September 14, 3 - 6pm

Saturday, September 21, 3 - 6pm

Saturday, September 28, 3 - 6pm

Saturday, October 5, 3 - 6pm

Saturday, October 12, 3 - 6pm

Saturday, October 19, 3 - 6pm

Saturday, October 26, 3 - 6pm

Saturday, November 2, 3 - 6pm

Saturday, November 9, 3 - 6pm

Saturday, November 16, 3 - 6pm

Saturday, November 23, 3 - 6pm

Tuesday, December 3, 5 - 9pm

Monday, December 9, 5 - 9pm TECH 

Wednesday, December 11, 5 - 9pm TECH

Friday, December 13, 7pm Performance

Saturday, December 14, 2pm & 7pm Performances

Sunday, December 15, 2pm Performance