top of page

Summer Internship Opportunities

BAM's Internship Program provides high school and college level students the opportunity to get hands on experience in Directing, Management, Design, Education, and more! Interning with BAM is a wonderful way for students to get involved on the creative side of this theatre organization, and many internships lead to bigger opportunities within the company in subsequent seasons. In fact, the majority of our staff today first began their BAM involvement as students and interns at BAMtheatre!

​BAM also offers a Junior Performance Internship program for middle school students eager to get started in teaching and directing. Junior Internships are only offered through the Broadway Workshop Series summer camp and Broadway Tots camp.

Internship Applications for 2024 are NOW OPEN!
Submit your application Today!
(Applications are due by April 12, 2024.)

Broadway Workshop Series (Summer Camps)

High School & College Interns will assist with the direction and management of each BWS camp rehearsal day, as well as the final performance. Those who have interned for the BWS program have eventually gone on to assistant direct and, in some cases, direct their own sessions! Intern positions are available to high school and college students. Interns are considered volunteer positions, with the high school & college interns receiving a small weekly stipend.

Junior Performance Interns are available for middle school students (entering 6th, 7th, 8th, or 9th grade in the fall) to apply. Junior Interns will assist with teaching and management throughout the week and then perform alongside the campers for the final performance. Candidates with experience in BAM’s BCE programs will receive priority when determining internship assignments, especially for Broadway Bound camp sessions. BAM also will have one or two junior interns assist with each "Tots" Camp. Junior Interns are volunteer positions.

BWS CAMP SESSIONS SUMMER 2024

Morning Sessions run 10am - 1:00pm, Afternoon Sessions run 1:30pm - 4:30 pm

Week 1 (Willy Wonka) -  Monday, June 10 - Friday, June 14 

Week 2 (Aladdin) - Monday, June 24 - Friday, June 28 

Week 3 (Barbie) -Monday, July 8 - Friday, July 12

Weeks 4, 6, & 7  (Taylor) - Monday, July 15 - Friday, July 19

Monday August 5 - Friday, August 9

Monday August 12 - Friday, August 16

Week 5 (Trolls) - Monday, July 22 - Friday, July 26 

Week 6 & 7 (13 Jr) - Monday, July 8 - Friday, July 16

 

TOTS CAMPS

Sessions run 10am - 10:45 am

Session 1 (Broadway Tots: Wonka) - June 10 - 14

 

Session 2 (Broadway Tots: Aladdin) - June 24 - 28

 

Session 3 (Broadway Tots: Barbie) - July 8 - 12

 

Session 4 (Broadway Tots: Taylor) - July 15 - 19

IMG-2758.jpg
IMG-4557.jpg
IMG-2755.jpg

Youth Theatre Mainstage

Up to four internship positions are available for the Broadway Kids Summer Edition program. Interns have the opportunity to experience a production from the very beginning (auditions) to the thrilling end (performance weekend)!

Candidates should possess a strong desire to learn about the educational and administrative side of theatre. The internship program is designed to act as a stepping stone for individuals who would like to eventually go on to become directors, managers, and educators. The ideal candidates should have a unique artistic vision for the stage, possess strong performance abilities, be extremely responsible and have a high level of maturity, and a be a person who is willing to take initiative. Internships are open to high school and college students. Interns receive a stipend.

 

Each intern will be assigned a specific focus, and will complete tasks in the following areas:

  • Casting: You will assist to administer the auditions, and work with the actors during callbacks.

  • Directing: You will work hands on with the cast, directing selected scenes under the guidance of the director.

  • Management: Tasks might include organizing parent committees, designing t-shirts, leading the stage crew, and more.

  • Rehearsal: Interns will assist at every rehearsal, and may be granted the opportunity to lead a full rehearsal on their own.

  • Technical: Interns will be responsible for working with other BAM employees in engineering the technical aspects of the production. This could include lights, sound, hiring a stage crew, etc.

Interns are considered volunteer positions, and will receive a small stipend at the conclusion of the program.

PROGRAM SCHEDULE:​

Saturday, June 1, 12 - 6pm - Auditions & Callbacks* 

Thursday, June 6, 5 - 8pm - First Rehearsal

Thursday, June 13, 5 - 8pm

Thursday, June 20, 5 - 8pm

Thursday, June 27, 5 - 8pm

Thursday, July 11, 5 - 8pm

Monday, July 15, 5 - 8pm

Tuesday, July 16, 5 - 8pm

Wednesday, July 17, 5 - 8pm

Thursday, July 18, 5 - 8pm

Friday, July 19, 5 - 8pm

Monday, July 22, 5 - 8pm

Tuesday, July 23, 5 - 8pm

Wednesday, July 24, 5 - 8pm

Thursday, July 25, 5 - 8pm

Friday, July 26, 5 - 8pm

Sunday, July 28, 4 - 8pm - Tech

Monday, July 29, 4 - 8pm - Tech

Tuesday, July 30, 4 - 8pm - Tech

Wednesday, July 31, 4 - 8pm - Tech

Thursday, August 1, 7pm - Performance

Friday, August 2, 7pm - Performance

Saturday, August 3, 11am & 2pm - Performances

IMG-2747.jpg
IMG-2804_edited.jpg
99A911D4-A301-4636-9899-6094C19AE4DB.jpg
bottom of page