top of page

BCE PREP

Audition for BAM’s Award-Winning and Nationally Recognized

musical theater training program! 

 

Newly expanded this year, BAM is introducing BCE Prep, a preparatory program which is a stepping stone towards participation in one of the advanced BAM Conservatory Ensembles. BCE Prep will meet throughout the academic year, and, pending enrollment, participate in the National Youth Theater Experience (NYTE), a youth theater festival held in Louisville, Kentucky. Throughout the course of the program, students will take part in training in acting, voice, and dance, and apply these skills to a 15 minute showcase performance. This program is designed for students in Grades 2 - 6.

BAM CONSERVATORY ENSEMBLE (4).png

BCE PREP PROGRAM OVERVIEW:

BCE PREP will meet on Sundays from 1 - 3pm beginning October 6. The schedule below outlines all program dates for the 24/25 BCE PREP Ensemble. Dates are subject to changes as needed. Any schedule changes will be communicated via email as soon as they are confirmed.

Sunday, October 6
Sunday, October 13
Sunday, October 20
Sunday, October 27
Sunday, November 3
Sunday, November 10
Sunday, November 17
Sunday, November 24
Sunday, December 8
Sunday, December 15
Sunday, January 5
Sunday, January 12
Sunday, January 19
Sunday, January 26
Sunday, February 2
Sunday, February 16
Sunday, February 23
Sunday, March 2 - Local Showcase

TENTATIVE: NYTE - March 7 - 9, 2025
 

Matilda Promo 1-1 post.jpg
BCE Seussical Jr-33.jpg
AUDITION INFORMATION

Auditions will be held on:

Sunday, August 18

1 - 5pm Vocal Auditions

6 - 8pm Dance Call

Students will sign up for a thirty minute time slot for their vocal audition. Students may choose to prepare either two contrasting musical theater selections, or one song and one spoken monologue. Each audition selection should be one minute in length. For songs, please bring sheet music accompanist ready (double sided, three hole punched, in a binder). All should plan on attending the dance call.

Please bring a copy of your completed audition form (this will be emailed to you prior to your audition), and attach your headshot (or any recent photo) and resume.

If you are not available for an in person audition, you may sign up for a video audition. Please sign up using the schedule link below and select the "VIDEO AUDITION" option. Then, record your two song selections and also provide a video clip that showcases your movement abilities. Please send your videos, as well as your completed audition form, headshot, and resume to auditions@bamtheatre.com no later than 11:59pm on Monday, August 19. 

Tuition for BCE PREP is $995.00.

Payment is due after acceptance into the program, and may be paid in monthly installments or in full. 

 

Tuition may be paid in full, or in monthly installments. Travel & Festival Participation to NYTE will be an additional cost due throughout the program (TBD). Part of BAM's mission is to ensure every student has access to our programs. Fundraising and scholarship opportunities are available. Email info@bamtheatre.com for more information.

View BAMtheatre's Tuition Policy

bottom of page