top of page

BROADWAY KIDS SUMMER EDITION
(FORMERLY YOUTH THEATRE SUMMER MAINSTAGE)

SUMMER 2024 ANNOUNCED!

Broadway Kids is a fun-filled production based program for kids entering Grades K - 9 who just love to be onstage! Students meet over several weeks to study the fundamentals of musical theatre performance and also rehearse a musical production! The program produces a full scale musical production in the Fall, Spring, and Summer seasons. The Summer production will offer a slightly varied structure compared to the Fall & Spring. Please read more below.

ANNOUNCING FOR SUMMER 2024:

New BWS Logos Summer 2024.png

BAM is thrilled to be producing DISNEY'S ALICE IN WONDERLAND JR. for its Broadway Kids Summer Edition Production for 2024! This program will be open to students entering Grades K - 9 for the 24/25 school year. Students will register up-front, and auditions for featured roles will be conducted on the first day of the program. Audition information will be sent to all registered students on or before May 15.

PROGRAM SCHEDULE:

Saturday, June 1, 12 - 6pm - Auditions & Callbacks* 

Thursday, June 6, 5 - 8pm - First Rehearsal

Thursday, June 13, 5 - 8pm

Thursday, June 20, 5 - 8pm

Thursday, June 27, 5 - 8pm

Thursday, July 11, 5 - 8pm

Monday, July 15, 5 - 8pm

Tuesday, July 16, 5 - 8pm

Wednesday, July 17, 5 - 8pm

Thursday, July 18, 5 - 8pm

Friday, July 19, 5 - 8pm

Monday, July 22, 5 - 8pm

Tuesday, July 23, 5 - 8pm

Wednesday, July 24, 5 - 8pm

Thursday, July 25, 5 - 8pm

Friday, July 26, 5 - 8pm

Sunday, July 28, 4 - 8pm - Tech

Monday, July 29, 4 - 8pm - Tech

Tuesday, July 30, 4 - 8pm - Tech

Wednesday, July 31, 4 - 8pm - Tech

Thursday, August 1, 7pm - Performance

Friday, August 2, 7pm - Performance

Saturday, August 3, 11am & 2pm - Performances

Auditions, Rehearsals, & Performances will take place at

Avenue Christian Church (5750 Holmes Ave, Clarendon Hills, IL).

*Audition information will be sent to all registered students on or before May 15.

A limited number of conflicts is acceptable, as long as the directing team is made aware of these dates prior to auditions. No conflicts during tech, and only minimal conflicts after Monday, July 15 will be permitted.

Tuition is $600/student.

Tuition is inclusive of participation, materials, a show shirt, and costuming. Students may be asked to provide certain basic costume pieces or foundational layers, as well as footwear. 

 

BAM is committed to making theatre programming inclusive and accessible to all. Scholarship and work-study opportunities are available.

Helpful Links:

Apply for the Andrew Goldbranson Scholarship

Learn more about BAM's Internship Programs.

(Details for Summer 2024 Internships will be posted in February.) 

View BAM's Tuition Policy

bottom of page